Please read the staff fair processing notice or the student fair processing notice alongside this privacy policy which is specific to the University's use of the OnCourse booking system supplied by Dante Systems Ltd.

Information you give us

We receive and save any information you enter into the OnCourse system yourself or give us in any other way. You provide most of this information when you log in to the site and book or cancel a place on a course. This information will be held in accordance with this policy and the staff fair processing notice or the student fair processing notice.

How we use your information

All personal information supplied by you will be held in accordance with the General Data Protection Regulations 2018. It will be retained on a database to enable you and the course providers to monitor your eligibility, bookings, attendance and reasons for cancellation or non-attendance on courses. Attendance and non-attendance records may also be reported to your faculty/division, department/school or line-managers.

HR use staff information to monitor progress against the Equality Act and ensure that opportunities to access development is equal. This information in statistical form may be used outside of the organisation to support University applications for Athena Swan and Stonewall applications. Dante Systems Ltd are contracted to support the OnCourse system and therefore have access for the purpose of fixing incidents and system development. Information is stored offsite using secure servers with Lomart, Glasgow. The University does not share your personal information externally beyond the reasons detailed above.

When you leave the University

When you leave the University you will no longer be able to log on to this site to book courses or to view and print your attendance records. You should ensure that you save your course attendance records and certificates (if available) prior to leaving the University or graduating as we will not be able to supply copies of this information.

Cookies

Dante Delegate Planner uses a session cookie to hold your session details while you are using it. This is cleared when you log off or close your browser. No personal or identifying details are held within this cookie.